B-06-08, Megan Avenue II
12, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng
50450 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Tel: (603) 2161 2960
Fax: (603) 2161 4035
E-Mail: MIMA Email@mima.gov.my

No. Latest News Date of Events
1 International Conference on the South China Sea Tuesday, 15 November 2016
2 Final Regional Meeting of the IMO/Norad Project Friday, 11 November 2016
3 The 4th National Marine Industries Forum (4NMIF) Wednesday, 28 September 2016
4 Training Course on Development and Implementation of MARPOL Annex VI Wednesday, 14 September 2016
5 5th MIMA SOUTH CHINA SEA (SCS) CONFERENCE 2016: RESHAPING THE SCS MARITIME AGENDA 29-30 AUGUST 2016 Tuesday, 30 August 2016
6 Official Launch of P&I Malaysia Friday, 05 August 2016
7 The 2nd IORA Blue Economy Workshop: Sharing Maritime Silk Road’s Impact on Malaysia’s Maritime Economy Monday, 25 July 2016
8 Celebrating the Oceans Wednesday, 08 June 2016
9 Briefing to MITI’s Senior Officials on China’s One Belt One Road (OBOR) and Maritime Silk Road (MSR) Wednesday, 08 June 2016
10 Visit to Kuala Sungai Linggi Port and Ultra Large Crude Carrier (ULCC) TI Europe Tuesday, 31 May 2016
11 National Workshop – MARPOL Annex VI and Technology Transfer Wednesday, 18 May 2016
12 Report on Dialogue Session Between MIMA and Delegation from African Port Authorities Tuesday, 17 May 2016
13 Report on US Economic Council Visit to MIMA Thursday, 12 May 2016
14 Oil Combat 2016 Thursday, 05 May 2016
15 Visit by UKM-IDFR Students - Master of Social Science (Strategy and Diplomacy) & East Asian Studies Thursday, 05 May 2016
16 MIMA Talk 1/2016: Legal Frameworks and the South China Sea by Captain J. Ashley Roach, JAGC, U.S. Navy (R) Tuesday, 03 May 2016
17 8th MIMA International Conference on the Straits of Malacca 2016 Tuesday, 26 April 2016
18 Cooperation between DCNS and OTEC Centre of Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM OTEC) for the development of Ocean Thermal Energy Conversion (OTEC) in Malaysia Friday, 22 April 2016
19 31st ASEAN Maritime Transport Working Group Meeting (MTWG) Friday, 08 April 2016
20 Council for Security Cooperation in the Asia Pacific (CSCAP): First Meeting of the CSCAP Study Group on Marine Environment Protection Tuesday, 05 April 2016
21 The South China Sea: Maritime Cooperation and Confidence Building Measures (CBMS), Boao Forum for Asia Friday, 25 March 2016
22 HD-MIMA Maritime Confidence Building Programme in the South China Sea 1st Regional Training on Code for Unplanned Encounter at Sea (CUES) Wednesday, 23 March 2016
23 ASEAN Dialogue on International Law Thursday, 17 March 2016
24 Briefing on Liability and Compensation in the Sea Transportation of Hazardous and Noxious Substances Wednesday, 16 March 2016
25 Working Visit by Joint French Staff Delegation Tuesday, 15 March 2016
26 Briefing on Malaysia’s Ports and Shipping Industry to Delegation of the Africa-Southeast Asia Chamber of Commerce (ASEACC) Tuesday, 08 March 2016
27 Sharing perspectives and exchanging views on coastal waste management Monday, 15 February 2016
28 China-ASEAN Academy on Ocean Law and Governance, 24-31 January 2016, Haikou, China Friday, 05 February 2016
29 Visit to ASEANAPOL and INTERPOL Wednesday, 03 February 2016
30 2015 Global Go Think Tank Index Report : Ranking of Malaysia Think Tanks Thursday, 28 January 2016
31 Conference On Partnership For Regional Peace: Operationalising ASEAN – China Comprehensive Strategic Partnership In Southeast Asia Tuesday, 19 January 2016
32 Visit by MOT Secretary General Wednesday, 13 January 2016
33 Visit by Indian Naval War College Tuesday, 12 January 2016
34 Visit by delegation from Vietnam Administration for Seas and Islands (VASI) and the Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment (MONRE) Vietnam Thursday, 07 January 2016
35 MIMA INTERVIEW – AN ENGLISH ON-LINE RADIO STATION Monday, 21 December 2015
36 Building knowledge on good parks management strategies Wednesday, 16 December 2015
37 Presentations Repository 1st MIMA-UMS Sulu Sulawesi Sea (SSS) Conference 2015 Monday, 30 November 2015
38 MIMA Talk on “South China Sea: PCA’s Rulings and Reactions of Claimant States” by Professor Dr Vivian L. Forbes Friday, 27 November 2015
39 Implementation of the Aichi Targets at the national level Thursday, 26 November 2015
40 Setting the sustainable development agenda for the seas of East Asia beyond 2015 Saturday, 21 November 2015
41 Stakeholders Meeting on Safeguarding Malaysia’s Interests in the South China Sea Friday, 06 November 2015
42 Cooperation in coastal and marine biodiversity and protected areas: visit by GIZ India and government representatives Thursday, 05 November 2015
43 Participation in the International Ocean Summit in China Friday, 30 October 2015
44 ARF National Maritime Single Points of Contact Concept Development Workshop Thursday, 22 October 2015
45 Green Port Conference 2015 Tuesday, 20 October 2015
46 Addressing illegal fisheries activities Friday, 16 October 2015
47 Working towards effective implementation of international maritime conventions Thursday, 01 October 2015
48 Fostering closer ties: Visit by representatives from the French Embassy in Kuala Lumpur Tuesday, 29 September 2015
49 Working Visit by Ministry of Defence, Japan Monday, 28 September 2015
50 Ocean Governance and Blue Growth Training Programme Wednesday, 23 September 2015
< Prev . 1 . 2 . 3 . 4 . 5 . 6 . 7 . 8 . 9 . 10 . 11 . 12 . Next >