B-06-08, Megan Avenue II
12, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng
50450 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Tel: (603) 2161 2960
Fax: (603) 2161 4035
E-Mail: MIMA Email@mima.gov.my

Name Designation Email
MANAGEMENT
First Admiral Dato' Chin Yoon Chin (Retired) Director General (DG) First Admiral Dato' Chin Yoon Chin (Retired)@mima.gov.my
Dr. Rizal Abdul Kadir Deputy Director General (DDG) Dr. Rizal Abdul Kadir@mima.gov.my
Shangari a/p Velusamy Senior Secretary (DG) Shangari a/p Velusamy@mima.gov.my
Hidayah bt Zainuddin Senior Secretary (DDG) Hidayah bt Zainuddin@mima.gov.my
Samsul Kamar b. Omar Driver/Dispatch Rider Samsul Kamar b. Omar@mima.gov.my
DOAF's OFFICE
Mahummar Gadaffi Sorilaut Omar Director of Admin & Finance (DOAF) Mahummar Gadaffi Sorilaut Omar@mima.gov.my
Muslim bin Othman Senior Secretary Muslim bin Othman@mima.gov.my
ADMIN UNIT
Norlida bt. Haji Baharin Admin. Assistant Norlida bt. Haji Baharin@mima.gov.my
Sambang Anak Bujang @ Muhammad Irfan Aryan bin Abdullah Clerk Sambang Anak Bujang  @ Muhammad Irfan Aryan  bin Abdullah@mima.gov.my
Norlina bt. Mohamad Shah Receptionist cum Clerk Norlina bt. Mohamad Shah@mima.gov.my
Mohd. Azrul b. Mohd Tamizi Driver / Dispatch Rider Mohd. Azrul b. Mohd Tamizi@mima.gov.my
Muhammad Khairul b. Hasan Driver / Dispatch Rider Muhammad Khairul b. Hasan@mima.gov.my
FINANCE UNIT
Suhaila bt.Asmuni Finance Assistant Suhaila bt.Asmuni@mima.gov.my
Aspamurni bt. Maslan Senior Clerk Aspamurni bt. Maslan@mima.gov.my
RESOURCE UNIT
Fazdlina bt. Johari Librarian Fazdlina bt. Johari@mima.gov.my
Mohammad Nadzrin b. Safiei Clerk Mohammad Nadzrin b. Safiei@mima.gov.my
PUBLICATION UNIT
Mohd. Arshad b. Atta Mohamad Editor Mohd. Arshad b. Atta Mohamad@mima.gov.my
Prem Kaur a/p Bahal Singh Head of Corporate Communication Unit Prem Kaur a/p Bahal Singh @mima.gov.my
Zainol Azman b. Shamsudin Senior Graphic Artist (SGA) Zainol Azman b. Shamsudin@mima.gov.my
CENTRE FOR MARITIME SECURITY & DIPLOMACY (MSD)
Martin A. Sebastian Senior Research Fellow (Centre Head) Martin A. Sebastian@mima.gov.my
Mohd Ikmal Hisyam b. Abu Researcher (R) Mohd Ikmal Hisyam b. Abu@mima.gov.my
Cdr. Nur Azmel b. Awaludin RMN Researcher (R) Cdr. Nur Azmel b. Awaludin RMN@mima.gov.my
Nor Izwani bt. Md. Sukor Senior Secretary Nor Izwani bt. Md. Sukor@mima.gov.my
CENTRE FOR OCEAN LAW & POLICY (OLAP)
Datin Sharina bt. Shaukat Senior Research Fellow (Centre Head) Datin Sharina bt. Shaukat@mima.gov.my
Amy Aai Sheau Ye Senior Researcher (SR) Amy Aai Sheau Ye@mima.gov.my
Mok Lay Yong Senior Researcher (SR) Mok Lay Yong@mima.gov.my
Muhamad Shafiq b. Ismail Researcher Assistant (RA) & Webmaster Muhamad Shafiq b. Ismail@mima.gov.my
Suzainah bt. Saidin Senior Secretary Suzainah bt. Saidin@mima.gov.my
CENTRE FOR COASTAL & MARINE ENVIRONMENT (CMER)
Cheryl Rita Kaur a/p Dalbir Singh Senior Researcher (Acting Centre Head) Cheryl Rita Kaur a/p Dalbir Singh@mima.gov.my
Nurul Ashikin bt Zakaria Researcher (R) Nurul Ashikin bt Zakaria@mima.gov.my
Mohamad Ismail b. Masran Researcher Assistant (RA) Mohamad Ismail b. Masran@mima.gov.my
Fauziah bt Daud Senior Secretary Fauziah bt Daud@mima.gov.my
CENTRE FOR MARITIME ECONOMICS & INDUSTRIES (MEI)
Vacant Fellow (Centre Head) Vacant@mima.gov.my
Cdr. Ang Chin Hup RMN (R) Researcher (R) Cdr. Ang Chin Hup RMN (R)@mima.gov.my
Vacant Researcher Vacant@mima.gov.my
Vacant Senior Secretary Vacant@mima.gov.my
CENTRE FOR STRAITS OF MALACCA (SOM)
Vacant Fellow (F) (Centre Head) Vacant@mima.gov.my
Jalila bt. Abdul Jalil Senior Researcher (SR) Jalila bt. Abdul Jalil@mima.gov.my
Sumathy Permal Senior Researcher (SR) Sumathy Permal@mima.gov.my
Ariff Abdullah Researcher Ariff Abdullah@mima.gov.my
Ida Haryati bt. Idris Senior Secretary Ida Haryati bt. Idris@mima.gov.my
VISITING FELLOW
Prof. Dr.Vivian L. Forbes Researcher Prof. Dr.Vivian L. Forbes @uwa.edu.au