Green Red Orange Blue Black

Directory

Welcome to Maritime Institute of Malaysia (MIMA) official website! MIMA is mandated by the government to provide maritime policy and consultancy services to the government, industries, and the community.          (17 March 2017) ''Latest : MIMA Chairman and DG interviewed on national TV, >> click here to find out more ....''

DIRECTORY

NameDesignationE-mail
Management
First Admiral Dato' Chin Yoon Chin (Retired) Director General (DG)  chinyc@mima.gov.my
Dr. Rizal Abdul Kadir Deputy Director General (DDG)  rizal@mima.gov.my
Shangari a/p Velusamy Senior Secretary (DG)  shangari@mima.gov.my
Hidayah bt Zainuddin Senior Secretary (DDG) hidayah@mima.gov.my
Samsul Kamar b. Omar Driver/Dispatch Rider kamar@mima.gov.my
DOAF's Office
Mahummar Gadaffi Sorilaut Omar Director of Admin & Finance (DOAF) gadaffi@mima.gov.my
Muslim bin Othman Senior Secretary muslim@mima.gov.my
Admin Unit
Norlida bt. Haji Baharin Admin. Assistant norlida@mima.gov.my
Sambang Anak Bujang @ Muhammad Irfan Aryan bin Abdullah Clerk sambang.irfan@mima.gov.my
Norlina bt. Mohamad Shah Receptionist cum Clerk norlina@mima.gov.my
Mohd. Azrul b. Mohd Tamizi Driver / Dispatch Rider azrul@mima.gov.my
Muhammad Khairul b. Hasan Driver / Dispatch Rider / Office Assistant khairul@mima.gov.my
Finance Unit
Suhaila bt.Asmuni Finance Assistant suhaila@mima.gov.my
Aspamurni bt. Maslan Senior Clerk aspamurni@mima.gov.my
Resource Unit
Fazdlina bt. Johari Librarian fazdlina@mima.gov.my
Mohammad Nadzrin b. Safiei Clerk nadzrin@mima.gov.my
Publication Unit
Mohd. Arshad b. Atta Mohamad Editor arshad@mima.gov.my
Zainol Azman b. Shamsudin Senior Graphic Artist (SGA) zainol@mima.gov.my
Corporate Communications Unit
Vacant Head  
IT
Mohd Hafizul b. Roslan IT Officer hafi3ol
Centre for Maritime Security & Diplomacy (MSD)
Martin A. Sebastian Senior Research Fellow (Centre Head) sebastian@mima.gov.my
Vacant Researcher (R)  
Cdr. Nur Azmel b. Awaludin RMN Researcher (R) azmel@mima.gov.my
Nor Izwani bt. Md. Sukor Senior Secretary izwani@mima.gov.my
Centre for Ocean Law & Policy (OLAP)
Datin Sharina bt. Shaukat Senior Research Fellow (Centre Head) sharina@mima.gov.my
Amy Aai Sheau Ye Senior Researcher (SR) amyaai@mima.gov.my
Mok Lay Yong Senior Researcher (SR) lay@mima.gov.my
Muhamad Shafiq b. Ismail Researcher Assistant (RA) & Webmaster shafiq@mima.gov.my
Suzainah bt. Saidin Senior Secretary suzainah@mima.gov.my
Centre for Coastal & Marine Environment (CMER)
Cheryl Rita Kaur a/p Dalbir Singh Senior Researcher (Centre Head) cheryl rk@mima.gov.my
Nurul Ashikin bt Zakaria Researcher (R) ashikin@mima.gov.my
Vacant Researcher Assistant (RA)  
Fauziah bt Daud Senior Secretary fauziah@mima.gov.my
Centre for Maritime Economics & Industries (MEI)
Vacant Fellow (Centre Head)  
Cdr. Ang Chin Hup RMN (R) Researcher (R) angch@mima.gov.my
Vacant Researcher  
Vacant Senior Secretary  
Centre for Straits of Malacca (SOM)
Vacant Fellow (F) (Centre Head)  
Jalila bt. Abdul Jalil Senior Researcher (SR) jalila@mima.gov.my
Sumathy Permal Senior Researcher (SR) sumathy@mima.gov.my
Zulariff Abdullah Researcher (R) zulariff@mima.gov.my
Ida Haryati bt. Idris Senior Secretary idaharyati@mima.gov.my
Visiting Fellow
Prof. Dr.Vivian L. Forbes Visiting Fellow vivian.forbes

Contact Info

logo

Address:
B-06-08, Megan Avenue II
12, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng
50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Telephone:
(603) 2161 2960

Facsimile:
(603) 2161 4035

E-Mail:
[email protected]

LATEST NEWS

Celebrating the Oceans
Friday, 09 June 2017
Thumbnail World Oceans Day, 8 June “Our Oceans, Our Future”     Home to a great diversity of marine life, the world’s oceans have a profound impact on each and every one of us. Their precious coastal and marine...
Thumbnail 25-26 May 2017 The above conference was jointly organised by the Maritime Institute of Malaysia (MIMA) and the China Institute for International and Strategic Studies (CIISS).  Deputy Minister in the...
Thumbnail 18 - 19 May 2017, MIMA Kuala Lumpur Study Group Participants  The Maritime Institute of Malaysia (MIMA) on behalf of The Council for Security Cooperation in the Asia Pacific (CSCAP) Malaysia...

Home  |   W3C  |   Site Map  |   Client Charter   |  Resource Links  |   Web Links  |   Privacy Policy  |   FAQ  |   Latest News  |   Sea Views  |   Disclaimer  |   Contact Us

The Government of Malaysia    Integrated System Pemantauan Aduan Agensi Awam    Malaysian Maritime Enforcement Agency    The Royal Malaysia Navy    Marine Department Of Malaysia    Universiti Malaysia Sabah

 



Contact Info

Address:
B-06-08, Megan Avenue II
12, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng
50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Telephone:
(603) 2161 2960

Facsimile:
(603) 2161 4035

E-Mail:
[email protected]

Event Calendar

Saturday, 24 June 2017 15:06

Site Visitor

0.png0.png5.png6.png3.png7.png0.png
Today259
Yesterday422
This week3313
This month11407
Total visits56370

Hit Counter

104870