Green Red Orange Blue Black

Staff Directory

Welcome to Maritime Institute of Malaysia (MIMA) official website! MIMA is mandated by the government to provide maritime policy and consultancy services to the government, industries, and the community.          (17 March 2017) ''Latest : MIMA Chairman and DG interviewed on national TV, >> click here to find out more ....''

DIRECTORY

NameDesignationE-mail
Management
First Admiral Dato' Chin Yoon Chin (Retired) Director General (DG)  10110@mima.gov.my
Dr. Rizal Abdul Kadir Deputy Director General (DDG)  rizal@mima.gov.my
Shangari a/p Velusamy Senior Secretary (DG)  shangari@mima.gov.my
Hidayah bt Zainuddin Senior Secretary (DDG) hidayah@mima.gov.my
Samsul Kamar b. Omar Driver/Dispatch Rider kamar@mima.gov.my
DOAF's Office
Mahummar Gadaffi Sorilaut Omar Director of Admin & Finance (DOAF) 10113@mima.gov.my
Muslim bin Othman Senior Secretary muslim@mima.gov.my
Admin Unit
Norlida bt. Haji Baharin Admin. Assistant norlida@mima.gov.my
Sambang Anak Bujang @ Muhammad Irfan Aryan bin Abdullah Clerk sambang.irfan@mima.gov.my
Norlina bt. Mohamad Shah Receptionist cum Clerk norlina@mima.gov.my
Mohd. Azrul b. Mohd Tamizi Driver / Dispatch Rider 10108@mima.gov.my
Muhammad Khairul b. Hasan Driver / Dispatch Rider / Office Assistant khairul@mima.gov.my
Finance Unit
Suhaila bt.Asmuni Finance Assistant suhaila@mima.gov.my
Aspamurni bt. Maslan Senior Clerk 10106@mima.gov.my
Resource Unit
Fazdlina bt. Johari Librarian 10112@mima.gov.my
Mohammad Nadzrin b. Safiei Clerk nadzrin@mima.gov.my
Publication Unit
Mohd. Arshad b. Atta Mohamad Editor 10103@mima.gov.my
Zainol Azman b. Shamsudin Senior Graphic Artist (SGA) zainol@mima.gov.my
Corporate Communications Unit
Cdr. Nur Azmel b. Awaludin RMN Head  10107@mima.gov.my
Information Technology
Mohd Hafizul b. Roslan IT Officer / Corporate Communication Unit hafi3ul@mima.gov.my
Centre for Maritime Security & Diplomacy (MSD)
Martin A. Sebastian Senior Research Fellow (Centre Head) sebastian@mima.gov.my
Norsyihan bt. Jamal Researcher (R) sy1hn@mima.gov.my 
Vacant Researcher (R)  
Nor Izwani bt. Md. Sukor Senior Secretary izwani@mima.gov.my
Centre for Ocean Law & Policy (OLAP)
Datin Sharina bt. Shaukat Senior Research Fellow (Centre Head) sharina@mima.gov.my
Amy Aai Sheau Ye Senior Researcher (SR) 10101@mima.gov.my
Mok Lay Yong Senior Researcher (SR) lay@mima.gov.my
Muhamad Shafiq b. Ismail Researcher Assistant (RA) shafiq@mima.gov.my
Suzainah bt. Saidin Senior Secretary suzainah@mima.gov.my
Centre for Coastal & Marine Environment (CMER)
Cheryl Rita Kaur a/p Dalbir Singh Senior Researcher (Centre Head) 10109@mima.gov.my
Nurul Ashikin bt Zakaria Researcher (R) 10104@mima.gov.my
Nurul Asmera Researcher (R) 10105@mima.gov.my
Vacant Researcher Assistant (RA)  
Fauziah bt Daud Senior Secretary 10111@mima.gov.my
Centre for Maritime Economics & Industries (MEI)
Vacant Fellow (Centre Head)  
Cdr. Ang Chin Hup RMN (R) Researcher (R) 10102@mima.gov.my
Vacant Researcher  
Vacant Senior Secretary  
Centre for Straits of Malacca (SOM)
Sumathy Permal Fellow (F) (Centre Head) sumathy@mima.gov.my
Jalila bt. Abdul Jalil Senior Researcher (SR) jalila@mima.gov.my
Vacant Senior Researcher (SR)  
Vacant Researcher (R)  
Ida Haryati bt. Idris Senior Secretary idaharyati@mima.gov.my
Visiting Fellow
Prof. Dr.Vivian L. Forbes Visiting Fellow vivian.forbes

Contact Info

logo

Address:
B-06-08, Megan Avenue II
12, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng
50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Telephone:
(603) 2161 2960

Facsimile:
(603) 2161 4035

E-Mail:
[email protected]

LATEST NEWS

Thumbnail Regional Workshop on Particularly Sensitive Sea Areas (PSSAs) in Southeast Asia: Trends and Prospects 11 - 12 October 2017, Singapore The Centre for International Law (CIL) of the National...
Thumbnail 9 October 2017Johor, Malaysia In conjunction with the Johor Expo 2017, the Johor National Parks Corporation (JNPC) organised a public talk focusing on shipping activities and environmental...
Thumbnail The Cooperative Mechanism on Safety of Navigation and Environmental Protection in the Straits of Malacca and Singapore 2 - 6 October 2017Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia The Cooperative Mechanism...

Home  |   W3C  |   Site Map  |   Client Charter   |  Resource Links  |   Web Links  |   Privacy Policy  |   FAQ  |   Latest News  |   Sea Views  |   Disclaimer  |   Contact Us

The Government of Malaysia    Integrated System Pemantauan Aduan Agensi Awam    Malaysian Maritime Enforcement Agency    The Royal Malaysia Navy    Marine Department Of Malaysia    Universiti Malaysia Sabah

 



Contact Info

Address:
B-06-08, Megan Avenue II
12, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng
50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Telephone:
(603) 2161 2960

Facsimile:
(603) 2161 4035

E-Mail:
[email protected]

Event Calendar

Tuesday, 24 October 2017 19:32

Site Visitor

0.png1.png2.png6.png0.png6.png0.png
Today539
Yesterday639
This week1178
This month14685
Total visits126060

Hit Counter

1447